The basketball Hall Of Fame’s Class Of 2008 was announced today, and the inductees include Pat Riley, Adrian Dantley, Hakeem Olajuwon, Dick Vitale, Cathy Rush, Pistons owner Bill Davidson and Patrick Ewing.

Though Ewing never won an NBA Championship, his accomplishments will long be remembered at the World’s Most Dysfunctional Arena, if not the Gold Club.

I’d also like to congratulate whoever at the Naismith Museum is responsible for killing Gregg Doyel.