As expected, Minnesota’s Johan Santana was voted the American League’s Cy Young Award winner, garnering all 28 first place votes to finish far ahead of Boston’s Curt Schilling.

Santana became just the third Twins pitcher to win the aware (the other two being Frank Viola and Jim Perry) and is the first Venezuelan to receive the trophy.