The Sporting News has named Cleveland Indians GM Mark Shapiro their 2005 Executive Of The Year.

Though I’ve not seen the final tally, I will assume that Chuck LaMar did not come in 2nd place.

Bartolo Colon is your 2005 American League Cy Young Award Winner. No votes for Carlos Colon, apparently, which isn’t surprising seeing as he didn’t pitch last year.