WR / fashion plate Michael Irvin (above), RB Thurman Thomas, OL Bruce Matthews, DB Roger Wehrli and two Veteran’s Committee nominees, TE Charlie Sanders and G Gene Hickerson were all confirmed today as having been elected to Canton, OH’s Pro Football Hall Of Fame.

I’d have loved to have heard Thomas’ thoughts on the exclusions of Art Monk and Ray Guy….but I think he misplaced his phone.